Award Finalists

Award Finalists


The Charlotte Football Awards proudly presents the finalists for awards at the 5th Annual Charlotte Football Awards. This sold out event is held to honor top football Student-athletes in the community.  All finalists have successfully completed the nomination and selection requirements to be eligible as a finalists.   These awards are based on many factors; including. character, scholarship, football talent, coaches references and leadership skills.  Many outstanding football players in the area may not be included here if they did not fit enough of the requirements or did not receive nominations from their high school coaches.

The Charlotte Football Awards is just one of many recognition opportunities for football players and we are very proud to present these kids that have come through the nomination and selection process with our event.


Past winners of awards at the Charlotte Football Awards are now playing at top schools including; Florida State, Oregon, Notre Dame, East Carolina, NC State, UNC-Chapel Hill, Duke, South Carolina, Florida, Army, Navy and many others.


We look forward to seeing everyone on Sunday night!


2015 Charlotte Football Award Finalists


Quarterback of the Year Austin Kendall Cuthbertson
Rudiger Yearick Metrolina Christian
Bryce Maginley Ardrey Kell
Cole Martin Nation Ford
Running Back of the Year Jaret Anderson Catholic
Elijah Deveaux Charlotte Christian
Khriston Missick Piedmont
Quan McGill Independence
Wide Receiver of the Year Hank Tuipulotu Nations Ford
Alex Parker Char. Christian
Khalil Moore Davidson Day
Myles Dorn Vance
Jeremiah Miller Sun Valley
 Eric  Gallman  Mountain Island
 Kusegi Cureton  Berry Academy
Offensive Lineman of the Year Eric Cal Providence Day
Taleni Suhren Ardrey Kell
Addison DeBord Latin
Dustin Tyler Davidson Day
Marlin Edwards Vance
Defensive Lineman of the Year Dru Seabrook Providence
Julian Okwara Ardrey Kell
Zach Gilbert South Meck
Connor Maitland Christian
Marlon Dunlap West Charlotte
Jamil Dukes Moorseville
Linebacker of the Year Jordan Fehr Providence
Ryan Gilmartin Charlotte Christian
Tyler Pistorio Providence
Xander Gagnon Catholic
Josh Brown Mallard Creek
Andrew Dzuik Hough
MiQuille Bryant Monroe
Chase Monroe Davidson Day
Defensive Back of the Year Marquell Osborne Hough
Elijah Small Independence
Melvin Bonilla Monroe
Melvin Rouse Latin
 Aapri Washington  Mountain Island
Kicker of the Year Keith Duncan Weddington
Jeremy Silinski Davidson Day
Jack Fonda Catholic
Brennan Lambert South Rowan
Christian Thomas East Meck
Jonathan Doerer South Meck
Punter of the Year Austin Kent Providence
Marshall Long South Rowan
Matt Petersen Weddington
Carson Pledgar Mountain Island
SCSR Scholar-Athlete Jeremiah Hall Vance
Casey Stamper Cuthbertson
Connor Kelligrew Cuthbertson
Jordan Fehr Providence
Cooper Hearn Myers Park
Warren Babb South Meck
Xavier McKoy West Charlotte
DYNAMIC Leadership Jaret Anderson Catholic
& John Walton Catholic
DYNAMIC Scholarship Keith Duncan Weddington
Rudiger Yearick Metrolina Christian
Jordan Fehr Providence
Connor Maitland Char. Christian
Carter Williams Marvin Ridge
Melvin Rouse Latin
Garrett Groulx Davidson Day
 Cade Carney Davidson Day
Comeback Player of the Year Jack King Providence
Andrew Dziuk Hough
Josh Tilque Mallard Creek
Union County Player of the Year Austin Kendall Cuthbertson
Grayson Willingham Weddington
Lance Moore Weddington
Austin Colonna Marvin Ridge
Rising Star of the Year DeMarkes Stradford Latin
Sam Howell Sun Valley
Caleb Deveaux Marvin Ridge
Justus Woods Char. Christian
Emanuel Wilson North Meck
Damir Faison Vance
Chris Dunn
Youth Leadership / Character Ty Foley  Holy Trinity
Nate Crouse Marvin Ridge
Grant Sutherland Marvin Ridge
Caleb Stephens Community House
Middle School Team of the year SunValley 7th Grade
Ridge Road Middle