5th Annual Greater Charlotte Football Awards Set For December 5th
The 5th Annual Greater Charlotte Football Awards will be held on December 5th at The Fletcher School (8500 Sardis Rd. Charlotte, NC). Top Football Student-Athletes from across the Greater Charlotte Region will be honored on this special night presented by South Charlotte Sports Report and Dynamic Scholarship Fund. Over the last four years awards have been presented to players now playing football for some of the top programs in America. (Florida, UNC-CH, NC State, Duke, Vanderbilt, Stanford and many more) This year’s event will honor top offensive, defensive, special teams and dual-threat players. Other awards to be presented include Leadership and Scholar-Athlete Awards. Special awards will also be presented for Middle School and Youth Football Teams from across the area.

The Charlotte Football Awards have become a very special night to recognize top Student-Athletes playing the game of football in the Greater Charlotte region. Tripp Roakes and Mike Stricker are two of the leading promoters of both the Student-Athlete concept and the importance of high character in young athletes. The Charlotte Football Awards is an outstanding community outreach event that recognizes tomorrow’s leaders.
In addition to the awards banquet, guests will enjoy a tasty meal form Hickory Tavern, a silent auction and raffle and fellowship with other members of the Greater Charlotte Youth Football Community. The previous four years have witnessed sold out crowds and another full house is expected on December 5th.

To Nominate a Student-Athlete Please Visit  Charlotte Football Awards

Grant Dixon with  Mike Stricker and Tripp Roakes

Grant Dixon with Mike Stricker and Tripp Roakes

Last Year’s Winners  (In Bold)

Quarterback of the Year
Kelvin Hopkins, Independence
Austin Kendall, Cuthbertson
Daniel Jones, Charlotte Latin
Anthony Ratliff-Williams, Butler

Running Back of the Year
Robert Washington, SouthLake Christian
Donovan Spencer, Vance
Benny Lemay, Butler
Bishop Ford, Hough

Receiver of the Year
Jonathan Jennings, Charlotte Latin
Brian “BJ” Mucklevene, Cuthbertson
Nate Mullen, Hickory Ridge
Carl Tucker, Hough

Offensive Lineman of the Year

Dynamic Scholarship Winner Jaylon McClinton

Dynamic Scholarship Winner Jaylon McClinton

Brian Chaffin, Charlotte Christian
Grant Dixon, Providence
Phillip Walton, Charlotte Christian
Mason Veal, Ardrey Kell

Defensive Lineman of the Year
Jalen Cousar, Butler
Dru Seabrook, Providence
Twazanga Mugala, Ardrey Kell

Linebacker of the Year
Jordan Fehr, Providence
Lance Moore, Weddington
Ryan Gilmartin, Charlotte Christian
Tyler Pistorio, Providence
Christian Young, Hough

Defensive Back of the Year
Adonis Alexander, Independence
Corey Bell, Hough
Jaire Alexander, Rocky River
Jaylon McClinton, Charlotte Christian

Matt Kowalewski, Comeback Player of the Year

Matt Kowalewski, Comeback Player of the Year


Kicker of the Year
Johnny McDaid, Ardrey Kell
Keith Duncan, Weddington
Taylor Baucom, Piedmont
John Biasucci, Providence
Jonathan (JD) Dellinger, Charlotte Country Day

Punter of the Year
Bryan Fitzgerald Butler
Jackson VanSickle Charlotte Christian
Marion Watson Marvin Ridge

Scholar Athlete of the Year
Carson Song, Charlotte Latin
Brian Chaffin, Charlotte Christian
Chris Trevisan, Weddington
Jared Hunt, Ardrey Kell
Bruce Dixon, Carolina Pride
Zach Carver, Cuthbertson
Toby Okwara, Charlotte Latin
Matt Petersen, Weddington

Dynamic Scholarship Award

Dynamic Leadership Students

Dynamic Leadership Students

Turner Schwartz, Marvin Ridge
Jaylon McClinton, Charlotte Christian

Adonis Alexander, Independence
Keith Duncan, Weddington
Toby Okwara, Latin

Offensive Leadership Award
Brian Chaffin ,Charlotte Christian
Grant Dixon, Providence
Caleb York, Providence
Jaret Anderson, Catholic
Brian Mattar, Providence

Comeback Player of the Year
Russell Lombardo, Marvin Ridge
Andy Giarla, Parkwood
Matthew Kowalewski, Catholic

Union County Player of the Year

Kicker of the Year, Keith Duncan

Kicker of the Year, Keith Duncan

Austin Kendall, Cuthbertson
Lance Moore, Weddington
Chris Trevisan, Weddington

Rising Star Award
Melvin Rouse, Charlotte Latin
David Bayha, Weddington
DeMarkes Stradford, Latin
JT Cauthen, Cuthbertson

Youth Leadership / Character
Chase Fiedor, Marvin Ridge
James Shipley, Weddington
Will Smith, Marvin Ridge
Matthew Wunder, Metrolina Christian
Brian Jacobs, Holy Trinity

Middle School Team of the Year
Holy Trinity Catholic 8th Grade
Carmel Middle School
Weddington Middle 7th

Youth Football Team of the Year
Hammer Down Tar Heels