Charlotte Christian winners

Charlotte Christian winners



The 4th Annual Charlotte Football Awards was held on Saturday December 6th at the Fletcher School in Charlotte. With a sold out crowd of over 325 folks in attendance, top local football Student-Athletes were honored both for their work in the classroom and on the field. The Charlotte Football Awards are operated by South Charlotte Sports Report and Dynamic Scholarship Fund. Finalists and winners are chosen and evaluated on football talent, scholarship, leadership on and off the football field and character. These young men below are all outstanding students that have worked hard to find success across the board. Congratulations to all finalists and winners at the 4th Annual Charlotte Football Awards.

Photo gallery:

• Award winner denoted in bold

Quarterback of the Year
Kelvin Hopkins, Independence
Austin Kendall, Cuthbertson
Daniel Jones, Charlotte Latin
Anthony Ratliff-Williams, Butler


Running Back of the Year
Robert Washington, SouthLake Christian
Donovan Spencer, Vance
Benny Lemay, Butler
Bishop Ford, Hough


Receiver of the Year
Jonathan Jennings, Charlotte Latin
Brian “BJ” Mucklevene, Cuthbertson
Nate Mullen, Hickory Ridge
Carl Tucker, Hough


Offensive Lineman of the Year
Brian Chaffin, Charlotte Christian
Grant Dixon, Providence
Phillip Walton, Charlotte Christian
Mason Veal, Ardrey Kell


Defensive Lineman of the Year
Jalen Cousar, Butler
Dru Seabrook, Providence
Twazanga Mugala, Ardrey Kell


Linebacker of the Year
Jordan Fehr, Providence
Lance Moore, Weddington
Ryan Gilmartin, Charlotte Christian
Tyler Pistorio, Providence
Christian Young, Hough


Defensive Back of the Year
Adonis Alexander, Independence
Corey Bell, Hough
Jaire Alexander, Rocky River
Jaylon McClinton, Charlotte Christian
Clifton Duck, Butler


Defensive Leadership Award
Jaylon McClinton, Charlotte Christian
Turner Schwartz, Marvin Ridge
Clifton Duck, Butler


Kicker of the Year
Johnny McDaid, Ardrey Kell
Keith Duncan, Weddington
Taylor Baucom, Piedmont
John Biasucci, Providence
Jonathan (JD) Dellinger, Charlotte Country Day


Punter of the Year
Bryan Fitzgerald Butler
Jackson VanSickle Charlotte Christian
Marion Watson Marvin Ridge


Scholar Athlete of the Year
Carson Song, Charlotte Latin
Brian Chaffin, Charlotte Christian
Chris Trevisan, Weddington
Jared Hunt, Ardrey Kell
Bruce Dixon, Carolina Pride
Zach Carver, Cuthbertson
Toby Okwara, Charlotte Latin
Matt Petersen, Weddington


Dynamic Scholarship Award
Turner Schwartz, Marvin Ridge
Jaylon McClinton, Charlotte Christian
Adonis Alexander, Independence
Keith Duncan, Weddington
Toby Okwara, Latin


Offensive Leadership Award
Brian Chaffin ,Charlotte Christian
Grant Dixon, Providence
Caleb York, Providence
Jaret Anderson, Catholic
Brian Mattar, Providence


Comeback Player of the Year
Russell Lombardo, Marvin Ridge
Andy Giarla, Parkwood
Matthew Kowalewski, Catholic


Union County Player of the Year
Austin Kendall, Cuthbertson
Lance Moore, Weddington
Chris Trevisan, Weddington


Rising Star Award
Melvin Rouse, Charlotte Latin
David Bayha, Weddington
DeMarkes Stradford, Latin
JT Cauthen, Cuthbertson


Youth Leadership / Character
Chase Fiedor, Marvin Ridge
James Shipley, Weddington
Will Smith, Marvin Ridge
Matthew Wunder, Metrolina Christian
Brian Jacobs, Holy Trinity


Middle School Team of the Year
Holy Trinity Catholic 8th Grade
Carmel Middle School
Weddington Middle 7th


Youth Football Team of the Year
Hammer Down Tar Heels