Josh Hiatt

Josh Hiatt




South Charlotte Sports Radio is proud to present the 2015 edition of the All-South High School Baseball Team.  South Charlotte Radio broadcasted more than 30 baseball games this season and between Evans Lalas, the play-by-play voice of South Charlotte Sports Radio and Tripp Roakes, the color analyst, the pair witnessed over 60 games this spring.   To be eligible for the team, we included only teams that we witnessed play this year that are inside the South Charlotte Sports Report coverage area.

Jackson Kowar

Jackson Kowar



In addition to statistics, other factors included in determining the team were scholarship, character, coaches references and sportsmanship.   While we would never profess to be 100% perfect in our picks, we are proud to recognize these players in addition to all players that have been a part of the games we covered this spring.   Thanks for your support of the South Charlotte Sports Report


Max Wotell

Max Wotell


Silver Slugger Award:          Josh Hiatt, Providence

Golden Arm Award:             Jackson Kowar, Charlotte Christian

Player of the Year Award:   Max Wotell, Marvin Ridge

Coaches of the Year:             Greg Simmons, Charlotte Christina, Mark Mennitt, Marvin Ridge, Danny Highnight, Providence







First Team

1B     Hunter Colonna

2B     Max Bazin

SS     Jason Curtis

3B     Aaron Pilkington

OF    Lawson McArthur

OF     Cam Brantley

OF     Reece Hampton

OF    Andrew Moritz

C      Eric Jones

DH    Dillon Carpenter

P      Henry Ryan

P        Jackson Kowar

P       Josh Hiatt

P      Austin Leonard



Second Team

1B     Trevor Rhyne

2B     Logan Davidson

SS     Bailey Connell

3B     Jake Holtzapple

OF     Jake Kuchmanner

OF     Callen Nuccio

OF     Dean Looney

C      Andrew Fishel

DH     Satchel Jerzembeck

P      Nick Bruno

P     Sean Sessoms


Honorable Mention

1B     Conor Elliott

2B     Tate Pennington

SS     McKinnon Garner

3B     Eric Whitecavage

OF     Jordan Huntley

OF     Tucker Jones

OF     Zach Brown

C       Jarrett Norman

DH     Jeremy Antall

P       Mason Belcher

P      Jackson Dean